Ibnu Bohari

A Moment of Silence

Posted in Curhat by mibnufajar on 7 October, 2011

I woke very early that day, it was my last day in Bali and I wanted to make the most of it..

I watched the sunrise, did some Yoga and jogging by the beach before went for breakfast. It was a very peaceful morning.

Then I read the news while I’m having my bread.

I said “Innalillahi Wa Inna Ilaihi Roji’un” spontaneously..

I spent the rest of the morning reading obituaries (while shedding a few tears, hahah) and personal experiences from many people who had the luck to encounter Steve Jobs in their life. And from what I’ve read, he is a great man indeed (and being dead helped too, people tend to say nice things to you when you’re dead).

Thought it’s been said countless times, it is weird to feel so much connection and sadness for someone you don’t know. When my friend’s dad died, i feel sad for my friend, for how he felt. But when Steve Jobs passed, i feel sad for my self. It really feels like losing a relative..

Three or four years ago, if someone had asked me, name one person, dead or alive, you would loved to have a chance to chat with, I would’ve come up with a generic answer like Mahatma Ghandi or Albert Einstein. But it was all changed when I read about Steve Jobs. His excellence, his temper, his passion, his perseverance, his perfectionism, his taste, he is an inspiration. Until now, not one person has ever had so much influence on my way of thinking and doing things other than him.

 

If being asked to name that one person to chat with, have you found yours ?

 

 

 

Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma – which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of other’s opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.

–Steve Jobs–

Tagged with: , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Okit Jr said, on 7 October, 2011 at 11:28 am

    puluhan abad elu gak update blog elu… dan lalu… steve jobs…
    —hmmm… gw kagum atas dedikasi elu nun…

    turut berduka cita…

    • mibnufajar said, on 7 October, 2011 at 11:39 am

      Entah kenapa inspirasi langsung mengalir, Awalnya mw disimpen di Tumblr, tp ternyata terlalu panjang.. Yaudah nge-blog..

      Klo draft blog sbnrnya banyak cuman gak selesai2 nulisnya, hahah..

  2. mutia said, on 7 October, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    I felt like crying the whole day (cried a little bit too)
    nu… gw belom pernah liat keynote dia secara langsung 😥


Leave a Reply

